... the English journalist and world traveler Sir Henry built a hunting lodge in Bardenitz near Treuenbrietzen in 1900. From the tower room he had a good view of pond and watermill in the immediate vicinity.
As early as 1302, a document from nearby Zinna Monastery mentions a watermill on site. 1723 then the preserved yard of the paper mill was built. After the reconstruction in 1860, the present building was built as a grain mill.
Already in 1812, Count York von Wartenberg disputed with Müller Hermann. After the master miller Heinz Pommerencke had milled the last sack of rye to flour in 1986, the listed building was lovingly restored. Since then, the "Hermannsmühle" in Bardenitz has been a popular place for hunters, artists and philosophers.
The oversized water wheel today generates environmentally friendly energy.
Since the spring of 2018, the "English hunting lodge" offers its high quality holiday apartments to bring guests to the charming surroundings of the Fläming, the region is a special place for the natural, gentle tourism richer.